Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Aug 20, 2018

Host Rekaya Gibson talks with special guest Jim Belcher about pickleball, one of the fastest growing sports in the United States. He answers the question on everyone’s mind: what is pickleball? He covers what equipment is needed; discusses how to play; and explains why it is called pickleball.  

About Jim Belcher

Jim Belcher is a professional writer, editor, photographer. He has been playing pickleball for over three years. Currently, he is rated a 4.5 player (Out of a 5.0 scale). He has won local, statewide and regional tournaments. He teaches pickleball lessons (5-10 a week) and conduct pickleball clinics in Virginia and Florida. He is working with a committee to secure dedicated outdoor courts in Virginia Beach, bring higher level tournaments to the area and increase overall interest and awareness of the sport.   (Side note: retired English teacher)

USA Pickleball Association, www.usapa.org

Pickleball Canada Organization, https://pickleballcanada.org

All India Pickleball Association, http://www.pickleball.in/

Pickleball Spain, http://www.pickleballspain.org/en/

Pickleball Finland, https://www.pickleballfinland.fi/

Pickleball France, http://www.pickleballfrance.org

Pickleball Belgium, https://www.pickleballbelgium.be/

Pickleball New Zealand, http://www.pickleball.org.nz/

Pickleball Europe, http://pickleballeurope.org/member-associations/

 

Podcast Sponsored by Cuisine Noir Magazine

www.cuisinenoirmag.com

 

Support Us on Patreon

http://www.patreon.com/blackgirlstalksports

 

Join Us on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlackGirlsTalkSports/